Comic Review
Sep. 7th, 2011 06:59 pmIt's Vertigo though so see, I'm lying.
I read Aaron and Ahmed. I don't know if I should admit this out loud but it was almost too intense for me. I think partially because religion creeps me out, but I did like the end point a lot. [I did not say I liked the ending people who read it.]
So I would recommend it, but maybe drink first. I did like the ambiguous nature of it. I hope they make a movie out of it so that someone will take their children because it was based on the comic and then that kid will never ever recover.
I'm kidding, I don't wish that. Okay, a tiny bit.
I'm also lying again about the DC because I read the Superman comics where Lex met death and they were both EXCELLENT and stupid as hell.
Excellent because Lex met Death!!! And the art was lovely and I love Death. She is my favorite. I would almost be willing to put up with an after life just to met her.
Not excellent because of several things.
1) Lex has so much alien tech at this point that I don't believe he can't just take over the planet. I know, lots of other people also have crazy amts. of tech but dude when you can build LMDs [It's a Marvel term - Life Model Decoys. Fury uses them] causally out of the stuff you stole from Brainiac and are building an interstellar ship out of Apokoliptian tech mixed with Thanagarian stuff, I hate you and seriously just take over the planet. This annoys me in Marvel too but AT LEAST TONY IS TRYING TO FIX IT. LEX. DO YOU HEAR ME?
Does it bother anyone else I can spell Thanagarian from memory but can't spell anything else?
2) VANDAL SAVAGE IS IN IT. WHY. HE SUCKS TO THE ENDS OF THE UNIVERSE AND SPACE AND I MEAN THAT. Also, hey, what happens to him? He is supposedly immortal but he doesn't exist at the end of time.
I also read Volume 2 of Storm Front as well. The Harry Dresden Files - not the right wing magazine okay. It was excellent. I have more graphic novels laying around for me.
So that is my reviews. The end.