I have given this some thought
Sep. 5th, 2011 10:50 pmThe AVENGER MOVIE.
What I want from it.
I have no standards for this movie. At all. I do not trust Joss in any manner what so ever re: the movie. So this is my request:
A) Thor to have pretty hair. And I have already seen that Thor's hair is amazing.
B) Loki to be amazing. Since Tom Middleton is playing him...No worries there.
C) Steve and Tony to be gay. Look. Steve and Tony will be gay. It's like a law of nature. It's like rainbows appearing after rainstorms, and kittens being adorable. They will be gay. Or else. Joss. I will find your house if you break this law.
D) Hawkeye to be a dick. I figure this should work out okay. All archers are dicks. It's a rule. YES, I INCLUDE ROY HERE. NO I AM NOT INCLUDING MIA SHE IS NOT A DICK. OKAY ALL MALE ARCHERS ARE DICKS. well. Cissie might also be a dick. idk. A little bit of one. I love them all so much. Even Fandral.
E) Natasha to kick someone in the face. I don't care who. [Maria Hill for choice.]
So I think everything should go well. By which I mean, they will all be in a room together and I will cry. Until Maria Hill talks and then I will start planning acid attacks.
What I want from it.
I have no standards for this movie. At all. I do not trust Joss in any manner what so ever re: the movie. So this is my request:
A) Thor to have pretty hair. And I have already seen that Thor's hair is amazing.
B) Loki to be amazing. Since Tom Middleton is playing him...No worries there.
C) Steve and Tony to be gay. Look. Steve and Tony will be gay. It's like a law of nature. It's like rainbows appearing after rainstorms, and kittens being adorable. They will be gay. Or else. Joss. I will find your house if you break this law.
D) Hawkeye to be a dick. I figure this should work out okay. All archers are dicks. It's a rule. YES, I INCLUDE ROY HERE. NO I AM NOT INCLUDING MIA SHE IS NOT A DICK. OKAY ALL MALE ARCHERS ARE DICKS. well. Cissie might also be a dick. idk. A little bit of one. I love them all so much. Even Fandral.
E) Natasha to kick someone in the face. I don't care who. [Maria Hill for choice.]
So I think everything should go well. By which I mean, they will all be in a room together and I will cry. Until Maria Hill talks and then I will start planning acid attacks.
no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 04:00 am (UTC)1) Iron Man to have more gadgets built into the armor
2) Natasha to look hot in her tight-fitting outfit (from photos taken during the filming I can already check this off the list =) )
3) Nick Fury to shoot people
4) *EXPLOSIONS!* (Dude, seriously, how can IM, Thor & the Hulk all fight within a 25mile radius of each other & *not have something explode? It defies the laws of comic book physics! ;) )
5) At least 1 cool shot of the SHIELD Helicarrier
6) Nick Fury to get pissed off & yell at superheroes (which is always fun)
7) The all-important Stan Lee cameo. =)
no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 04:32 am (UTC)2) SHE LOOKS HOT. And possibly makes out with Clint? I am not sure if that is relevant to your interests or not.
3) That better happen.
4) I completely agree. They keep having stuff laying around behind them that looks exploded so I think that's a safe bet.
5) I WILL WEEP THEN TOO.
6) I listened to a podcast earlier that said Nick Fury's job is basically BITCH HERDER and that's true.
7) Do you think Joss will be in it too?
no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 03:03 pm (UTC)2) Super hot & I'd rather they didn't spoil it w/ her making out w/ people.
3) Excellent!
4) Woohoo!
5) I won't weep, but I will try to make it into a WP for my computer...
6) LOL
7) I dunno. The only cameos I look out for are Stan Lee & Bruce Campbell.
no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 05:28 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 10:41 am (UTC)We all need the Avengers now!
And don't worry, Bucky will be back as the Winter Soldier I am sure. At least I think so.
Thor and Loki need to do shampoo ads immediately. Or maybe admit that Chris Hemsworth is a golden retriever they made into a human.
no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 06:57 pm (UTC)HOLY SHIT, IT ALL MAKES SENSE NOW!
no subject
Date: 2011-09-06 10:27 pm (UTC)AND IF I DON'T HAVE A MENTAL BREAKDOWN AT LEAST THREE TIMES WATCHING THIS...IT WILL HAVE FAILED.