gaypornninja: (Default)
[personal profile] gaypornninja
I am reading The Grand Design right now and in the beginning of the book, he mentions Feynman, and that he played bongos at a strip club [important!] and his ideas. Namely that a system has every possible history so [we will] "employ it to explore the idea that the universe itself has no single history, nor even an independent creation."

IN OTHER WORDS...THE UNIVERSE IS THE GODDAMN JOKER. Frankly, this clears up any and all questions I had remaining, and I am now content. However, people on the whole are still a vast disappointment, and I still want to destroy the planet. Or maybe just everyone on it. I'm up in the air on that one. TBH the thing I am most annoyed about is that people just...forget everyone exists.

Don't walk down the middle of the sidewalk, staring at the ground, swinging a bag, never looking up so anyone trying to walk down and same sidewalk has to make a huge detour around. Walk to one side on a larger sidewalk and pay attention. If I can walk through suburban station while texting on a tracphone while knowing where everyone is, and never hitting anyone, you [general you] can walk down a sidewalk without forcing me out onto the street.

Also, if you are at a bus stop with other people, and you wait awhile, and you call into SEPTA and find out that there is a detour and you need to go elsewhere to catch the bus TELL THE OTHER PEOPLE AT THE STOP. SEPTA is hard to get a hold of most of the time, and people aren't going to know why you got on the phone and then left. You could have gotten a ride, or be telling someone you are going to be late, or who the hell knows! TELL THE OTHER PEOPLE. It is polite and if you don't, you are a dick. And I should have told you were a dick today and I am mad at myself for not doing that.

Or say, when you parallel park, don't park so that the car behind you that is blocked in by the car after it has no space to pull out while leaving lots of space for the car in front of you that is at the end of the curb and thus can just pull out and drive away. This means when the car behind you attempts to pull out - either A) they won't be able too B) they will hit your car. Pay attention! Forethought! Other people!

Yes, these are small things easily shaken off except every day they pile up and I think, why do I bother? Every day I'll get up to my long commute I hate, to the job I hate, where my boss can treat me like dirt because he can, and I can make no real money, and then I can come home and stare at the internet and wish I was an android. I think I am out of hope.

Date: 2011-09-02 01:03 am (UTC)
ext_2853: abstract tea (Default)
From: [identity profile] omens.livejournal.com
<3<3<3 :( I feel this android thing, yessss. Sometimes people just SUCK and cities = lots of sucky people. :/ In other news, though, THOR WAS AMAZINGGGGG. So so so so so full of pretty things and ridic. I loved Heimdall, oh man. All of them. The warriors 3 and Sif and Thor.... TOTALLY THE DUMBASS TEENAGERS OF GODS. Let's party!

I kind of really want Sif/Darcy. And Loki/everyone. And Thor/weirdness/human customs!

8hrs til I am on the road dude, I better gooooooooooooo. Byebyebye <3!!! I hope you feel better soon! (The answer is booze and happyplace movies!)

Date: 2011-09-02 01:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gaypornninja.livejournal.com
I am so happy you loved Thor! There is some Sif/Darcy on the kink meme! Ask me when you get back!

I HOPE YOU HAVE A NICE TIME IN NY! TOMORROW I WILL BE DRINKING A LOT AND WATCHING THE LOSERS! <3 <3 <3

Date: 2011-09-02 07:52 pm (UTC)
ext_2853: abstract tea (Default)
From: [identity profile] omens.livejournal.com
That is an EXCELLENT plan! <3! this trip we're in bC, Ny is the weekend of the 23rd... we are crazy travelers this month! PS, saw xmen on the plane, OMG. I... Really can't break it down more than that! Idk why I was worried... OMG!

Date: 2011-09-02 11:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gaypornninja.livejournal.com
I thought you had said that, but then you said you were leaving, so I was a little confused. BC is awesome. :D I am happy you enjoyed X-men too!

Date: 2011-09-02 05:32 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rilestar.livejournal.com
People seem to think that it's hard not to be a cunt, but it really, really isn't. Re: the person not watching where they're walking - walk into them. On purpose. Petty, but maybe they'd learn.

Date: 2011-09-02 11:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gaypornninja.livejournal.com
I am going to do it next time, and just start telling off people.

Profile

gaypornninja: (Default)
gaypornninja

September 2015

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516 171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 02:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios